Home / Featured Post / Trinidad & Tobago Wins Second CPL Title in Dramatic Fashion!

Trinidad & Tobago Wins Second CPL Title in Dramatic Fashion!

The Trinbago Knight Riders are the champions of the 2017 Hero Caribbean League. The twin island republic defeated a very good St.Kitts team on Saturday 9th September 2017. The Patriots were playing their first ever CPL final in front of a sold out Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad.

Batting first, St. Kitts struggled to get to 135/6 in their 20 overs. Craig Brathwait top scored with 30. For Trinidad, Kevon Cooper took 2/12 in his 4 overs.

In response, Sheldon Cottrell gave the Patriots the start they needed as he took Sunil Narine for 3, and Dwayne Bravo off his first ball for a golden duck. After Collin Munro blasted a quick fire 29, Hafeez got his wicket on the boundary and Daran Bravo fell shortly after.

Yet, just when it all looked doom and gloom for Trinidad, Kevon Cooper got 17 runs in the 19th over to win the title for Trinidad. Cooper scored 29 from just 14 deliveries as Trinidad won by 3 wickets.



Check Also

Veterans Football Action This Weekend

Matches continue this weekend at the Soufriere Mini Stadium. On Saturday 18th November VSADC face …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com