Home / Featured Post / Touring United are Champions

Touring United are Champions

Touring United were crowned champions of the Alvina Reynolds Des Barras Invitational T20 Competition on Sunday May 01, 2016. Touring comfortably defeated Garrand by 5 wickets to earn the championship prize. Batting first Garrand lost wickets steadily and posted a modest 116 for 7 in their allotted 20 overs. The batting for Garrand was led by Kerry John who made 26 (3 fours, 2 sixes) and Shane David 27 (3 fours, 2 sixes). K Henville returned 2 for 27 in 4 overs and M. Remy 2 for 22 in 4 overs were the main wicket takers for Touring United.
Touring then chased down easily the 117 required for victory in 14.3 overs. Shervon Joseph the captain made an aggressive and responsible 45 (5 fours, 2 sixes) to guide his team to a wonderful victory. He was ably assisted by D. Remy who chipped in with 21. Bowling for Garrand, D. Eugene bagged 2 for 17 of 3 overs and L. Altenor returned 2 for 25 of 3 overs.
Thus Congratulations to Touring United, Alvina Reynolds Des Barras Invitational T20 Champions.
Awards presented at the end of the match and competition.
Most runs – Isiah Wilfred (Des Barras)
Most Wickets – Nehemiah Wilfred (Des Barras)
MVP Finals – Shervon Joseph (Touring United)
Special Prize for Hat Trick – Claudius Lewis (Garrand)
2nd Place Trophy – Garrand
Championship Trophy – Touring United
The Des Barras cricket club is grateful and appreciative to Ms. Alvina Reynold, parliamentary representative of Babonneau, for sponsoring the T20 competition.

Check Also

Commissioner’s T20 Cricket Competition

THURSDAY NOVEMBER 16TH, 2017 – MPP Game 1 Northern Division vs Southern Division Southern Division …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com