Home / Cricket / New Champions To Be Crowned In Schools Under 15 Cricket

New Champions To Be Crowned In Schools Under 15 Cricket

The Quarter final stage of the Department of  Youth Development and Sports Under 15 Schools Cricket Tournament has been decided, with the following points standings.

Group A

  1. Choiseul Secondary – 16 points
  2. Bean Field Secondary – 12 points
  3. Soufriere Comprehensive – 8 points

Group B

  1. Micoud Secondary – 16 points
  2. Grande Riviere Secondary – 12 points
  3. Anse Ger Secondary – 5 points.

Group C

  1. Vide Bouteille Secondary – 16 points
  2. Entrepot Secondary – 12 points
  3. Castries Comprehensive – 8 points

Group D

  1. Babonneau Secondary – 16 points
  2. Leon Hess Comprehensive – 8 points
  3. Mary’s College – 8 points
  4. Corinth Secondary – 8 points.

With three teams tied for second place with eight points a piece the net run rate was used to settle the issue as a result Leon Hess with net run rate of 1.725 qualified for the Quarter Finals ahead of defending champions St. Mary’s College 1.299 and Corinth Secondary .360.

The quarter finals will take place on Monday 12th June 2017 with the following match ups at the respective venues.

  • Choiseul Secondary vs. Grande Riviere – Piaye Playing Field
  • Micoud Secondary vs. Leon Hess Comprehensive – Dennery
  • Vide Bouteille Secondary vs. Beanfield Comprehensive – Gros Islet Playing Field.
  • Babonneau Secondary vs. Entrepot Secondary – Mindoo Phillip Park.


Check Also

Ambris Prepares to Follow Up With a Second Century When West Indies A Faces Sri Lanka A Later Today!

Sunil Ambris said he was preparing hard to follow up with a second century when …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com