Home / Announcements & Fixtures / ICC World Twenty20 2016 – Fixtures

ICC World Twenty20 2016 – Fixtures

The ICC T20 world cup is quickly approaching. How will West Indies fare in this year’s tournament. Here are the fixtures: 

First round

Group A: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman
Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan


8 Zimbabwe v Hong Kong, Nagpur (09:30 GMT)

8 Scotland v Afghanistan, Nagpur(14:00 GMT)

9 Bangladesh v Netherlands, Dharamsala (09:30 GMT)

9 Ireland v Oman, Dharamsala(14:00 GMT)

10 Scotland v Zimbabwe, Nagpur(09:30 GMT)

10 Hong Kong v Afghanistan, Nagpur (14:00 GMT)

11 Netherlands v Oman, Dharamsala (09:30 GMT)

11 Bangladesh v Ireland, Dharamsala(14:00 GMT)

12 Zimbabwe v Afghanistan, Nagpur (09:30 GMT)

12 Scotland v Hong Kong, Nagpur(14:00 GMT)

13 Netherlands v Ireland, Dharamsala(09:30 GMT)

13 Bangladesh v Oman, Dharamsala (14:00 GMT)

Super 10 stage

Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England, Group B winner (Q1B)
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, Group A winner (Q1A)

15 New Zealand v India, Nagpur (14:00 GMT)

16 Pakistan v Q1A, Kolkata (09:30 GMT)

16 West Indies v England, Mumbai(14:00 GMT)

17 Sri Lanka v Q1B, Kolkata (14:00 GMT)

18 Australia v New Zealand, Dharamsala (09:30 GMT)

18 South Africa v England, Mumbai(14:00 GMT)

19 India v Pakistan, Dharamsala (14:00 GMT)

20 South Africa v Q1B, Mumbai (09:30 GMT)

20 Sri Lanka v West Indies, Bangalore (14:00 GMT)

21 Australia v Q1A, Bangalore (14:00 GMT)

22 New Zealand v Pakistan, Mohali (14:00 GMT)

23 England v Q1B, Delhi(09:30 GMT)

23 India v Q1A, Bangalore (14:00 GMT)

25 Pakistan v Australia, Mohali (09:30 GMT)

25 South Africa v West Indies, Nagpur (14:00 GMT)

26 Q1A v New Zealand, Kolkata (09:30 GMT)

26 England v Sri Lanka, Delhi(14:00 GMT)

27 Q1B v West Indies, Nagpur (10:30 BST)

27 India v Australia, Mohali (15:00 BST)

28 South Africa v Sri Lanka, Delhi (15:00 BST)

Knock-out stage

30 Semi-final 1: Group 1 runners-up v Group 2 winners, Delhi (14:30 BST)

31 Semi-final 2: Group 1 winners v Group 2 runners-up, Mumbai (14:30 BST)


3 Final, Kolkata (14:30 BST)

The final has a reserve day. Fixtures and start times are subject to change


Check Also

Breaking News: Blackheart Semi Final Set for Beausejour!

The 2017 SLFA/Blackheart tournament has been absolutely amazing so far. After commencing with 16 teams, only …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com