Home / Featured Post / Catahars South Castries Champs

Catahars South Castries Champs

The Forestiere Catahars are the 2016 South Castries Cricket Association Lotteries T20 Champions. The Catahars defeated the New Park Lions by 8 wickets in the final on Monday at the Darren Sammy National Cricket Ground. Forestiere’s victory was due largely to the efforts of batsmen Tarrick Gabriel 53 and captain Stephen Naitram’s undefeated 32 as well as Travis John and Kyle Constantine who took 3 wickets each.
Earlier the New Park Lions were restricted to 108/9 in 15 overs. Johnel Eugene and Malcolm Monrose both stroked 20. National Lotteries Chairman – Michael St Catherin was on hand to address the gathering as well as present the winning cheque, medals and trophy to new champions Forestiere. Vice President of the South Castries Cricket Association- Hensely Paul also delivered brief remarks on behalf of the association.

Check Also

Castries Cricket Association’s Paul Remice Tournament

This coming weekend will see the resumption of the Castries Cricket Association’s Paul Remice Tournament …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com