Home / Local Sports / The Prime Minister’s Eleven

The Prime Minister’s Eleven

The Prime Minister's Eleven
The SLNCA is pleased to announce the Prime Minister’s 13 following the completion of the T20 competition. The players were selected based purely on the statistics of the tournament.

Opening Batsmen:
Shervin Charles - 169 runs
Shervin George – 134 runs

Middle Order Batsmen:
Awen Edward 235 runs
Denis Louis 212 runs
Dornan Edward 195 runs
Dwight Thomas 162 runs
Jamaal James 161 runs
Tonius Simon 157 runs

Wicket keeper:
Stephen Naitram – 12 dismissals wk

Murland Sammy 10 wkts / 53 runs

Alvinus Simon – 15 wickets
Alleyene Prosper - 10wkts

Fast Bowlers:
Dillon John – FB 13 wkts
Wayne Prosper- FB 12 wkts

The team is expected to play three matches as follows:
Saturday 5th March – vs East Zone Select 11 @ 4pm
Sunday 6th March – vs South Zone Select 11 @ 4pm
Wednesday 9th March – vs North Zone 11 @ 6:30pm

Check Also

St. Lucia Football Association Hosts Football Awards 2018

The St. Lucia Football Association 2018 National Football Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday …

Leave a Reply

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com